Page 1 of 1

avisynth outputting 1 frame behind original source

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:30 pm
by lansing
I'm using the demo version, and pass the neat video setting as a virtualdub plugin in avs. The total frame number are the same for the source and outputted file, but the avs one is 1 frame behind the source. I tried changing the temporal radius, but still the same problem.

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:23 am
by NVTeam
It is probably going to be difficult to test due to limitations of the Demo (it may not be able to read that radius from the script), but anyway, please try to change the "preroll" setting in AVISynth. The preroll is supposed to help AVISynth compensate the lag.

Hope this helps,
Vlad

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:52 am
by lansing
i read the user manual and matched the preroll number to the temporal radius number like this:

Code: Select all

LoadVirtualDubPlugin("VirtualDub-1.10.1\plugins\NeatVideo.vdf", "NeatVideo", 5) 
NeatVideo("nvp.dnp", "pref.nfp", "1.0", "5", "1", "0")
I've tried 1,2,5, but all came out 1 frame behind.

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 8:29 am
by NVTeam
If preroll parameter doesn't help then I guess it must be a bug in AVISynth.
Does it all work correctly if you use Neat Video in VirtualDub instead?

Vlad

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 1:33 pm
by lansing
yes, if i ran it in virtualdub alone, it works fine.

The problem occurs when i ran it with avs, or ran that script with virtualdub

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 2:46 pm
by NVTeam
I guess the script in VirtualDub is still using AVISynth and if the bug is in it then the problem shows up anyway. The question is why the preroll doesn't work correctly in AVISynth.

You may want to use VirtualDub alone then. Or perhaps try something like this.

Hope this helps,
Vlad

Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 6:43 pm
by lansing
thanks the help, i cutted out the first frame and add a frame at the end to align them

Code: Select all

trim(1,0)
Loop(2, Framecount-1)