NV in Vegas 10

resolve technical issues related to use of Neat Video
Post Reply
eddiemacarthur
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 8:52 pm

Post by eddiemacarthur » Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:56 pm

hi. i use vegas 10 pro (32 bit on xp, 64 bit and 32 bit on vista home premium.).
so far, neat video seems to crash vegas 10 every time. i insert the plugin as normal onto the clip, and it says i must select a frame to analyse. then vegas stops responding and needs a forced restart.
have checked that it still works on both pcs with vegas 9 pro and it does. so there seems to be a problem with neat video and vegas 10.
it's the basic version of neat video that i own. anybody else confirm this? thanks. ed[/img]

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:59 pm

Cannot confirm that, the plug-in works correctly on our test machines.

Which version (number) of Neat Video is it?

Do you run any antivirus software? Which one?

Please also try to create a fresh new project with a simple short clip and add NV to it.

Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

eddiemacarthur
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 8:52 pm

Post by eddiemacarthur » Tue Nov 09, 2010 12:09 am

hi . thanks for extremely quick reply. was using a version i bought about a month ago, but just downloaded latest version (didn't know there was an update; no email from NV!) and it seems to work. will test further. also looks like you've given us 64 bit version. excellent. thanks.
ed

Post Reply