The right Bit Depth Settings

general questions about Neat Video
Post Reply
Herbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:54 pm

The right Bit Depth Settings

Post by Herbie » Mon Nov 12, 2012 4:19 pm

Hello,
I have a question about the settings of Neat Video Pro Version 3.

My Video Camera is a Canon HF G 10 - 1920 x 1080 50i.

I currently have the following performance settings?

Bitdepth: 32 bit per channel - Size: 1920 x1080i.

Would that be so right?

If so, how can I save these settings permanently?

Thx. for answering
Herbie

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Mon Nov 12, 2012 5:33 pm

If you are asking about bitdepth, that cannot be controlled from the side of Neat Video. That is controlled by the host application, not by Neat Video settings.
When you open Neat Video's Optimize, it shows you the parameters of your current video clip as provided by the host application. If you see something else than 32-bit per channel and you want to have 32-bit per channel (I guess you have your reasons) then you need to return to the host application and adjust its preferences or settings of that sequence/clip/project (whatever controls the bitdepth used by the host application).

Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

Herbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:54 pm

Post by Herbie » Mon Nov 12, 2012 6:44 pm

Hi Vlad,

thanks for your explanations.
Can I set somewhere progressive or interlaced video, or does it automatically in version 3?
Thx.
Herbie

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:03 pm

If NV doesn't offer any manual settings for that then it is done automatically.

Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

Herbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:54 pm

Post by Herbie » Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:17 pm

Thx.

Herbie

Post Reply