How can I change default Noise Filter profile?

questions about practical use of Neat Video, examples of use
Post Reply
Fifonik
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 1:51 am
Location: Australia, Brisbane

How can I change default Noise Filter profile?

Post by Fifonik » Sat Dec 08, 2012 3:08 am

Quite often as starting point I use my own specific Noise Filter Settings.
Right now I have to select my profile from dropdown menu (two clicks) and then do additional tuning.
So, I'd like to save my own settings as "default".

Unfortunately, I can't do that. Well, I see Noise Filter profile named "Default" (first letter is uppercased) and can overwrite it. But it does not solve my "problem": when I add Neat Video to the next fragment, build Device Noise profile and click on Noise Filter Settings tab the profile named "default" (all lowercased letters) with its own options is opened (I do not like these options and never use this profile anyway).

What should I do to re-define "default" Noise Filter profile?

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Sat Dec 08, 2012 10:37 am

You probably mean filter preset, not profile.

Yes, it is not currently possible to make a custom default preset to be used every time a new instance of the filter is created. We have this in the wish list and will most likely implement this later on.

Thank you,
Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

Fifonik
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 1:51 am
Location: Australia, Brisbane

Post by Fifonik » Sat Dec 08, 2012 11:40 am

Thanks for your answer.
Yes, I meant preset.
OK, I'll wait for the implementation of this feature.

Post Reply