No CUDA?

resolve technical issues related to use of Neat Video
Post Reply
smidoid
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:58 pm

No CUDA?

Post by smidoid » Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:43 pm

iMac 27" - no CUDA?

Neat Video 3.3; CUDA version 5.0.37

Any ideas? Been looking forward to CUDA acceleration for a while... :'-(

============
Looking for NVIDIA CUDA-capable devices...
Failed to initialize CUDA driver.
If you use an NVIDIA card, please install the latest CUDA driver from NVIDIA.
Looking for AMD OpenCL-capable devices...
OpenCL initialized successfully.
Checking OpenCL GPU #1:
GPU device name is: GeForce GTX 675MX
This device is not supported
Check failed - will not use the device

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Mon Feb 25, 2013 12:47 pm

Please download and install the latest CUDA driver for Mac.

Thank you,
Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

smidoid
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:58 pm

Post by smidoid » Mon Feb 25, 2013 7:01 pm

Hi Vlad,

already on that version - I would upload an imagine of the control panel, but that won't tell you much more.

Anything else I can do?

=====

UPDATE:

Found a thread on the Blender forums that suggests Mac users have to install the CUDA Toolkit. http://www.blender.org/forum/viewtopic. ... fa34d928a0

So I'm going to give that a go.

UPDATE 2:

Yeah - that's fixed it. The test to see if this is the problem was to run CUDA-Z for Mac OS.

Toolkit for others to use is located here: https://developer.nvidia.com/cuda-downloads

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Tue Feb 26, 2013 12:33 am

That is quite strange. CUDA should work correctly without the toolkit too, the driver alone should be sufficient. We will try to investigate that.

Thank you for letting me know.

Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

smidoid
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:58 pm

Post by smidoid » Tue Feb 26, 2013 3:41 pm

For what it's worth, Vlad, I read on the Blender posting that this is specific to MacOS - Linux and Windows are not affected.

It's always a pleasure to give something back though.

Post Reply