Frame Size Wrong

resolve technical issues related to use of Neat Video
Post Reply
gordielachance
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2015 12:57 am

Frame Size Wrong

Post by gordielachance » Fri Oct 09, 2015 3:08 pm

Hi there,

I just bought Neat Video having been impressed with the demo. I'm using it with Final Cut Pro 7, and no matter the resolution of my sequence, whether it be 1920 or 4k, the frame size of neat video is set to 476 * 268.
Can you tell me if I'm doing something wrong.

gordielachance
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2015 12:57 am

Post by gordielachance » Fri Oct 09, 2015 4:56 pm

Have since resolved this I think. The footage needs to be in the native format. So once I tested it on proress 422 it worked fine. But did not with h.264.

NVTeam
Posts: 2318
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Sun Oct 11, 2015 9:19 am

Please make sure you set the zoom level of FCP viewer to 100% before opening Neat Video. That should force FCP to serve full-resolution frames to Neat Video.

Vlad

gordielachance
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2015 12:57 am

Post by gordielachance » Sun Oct 11, 2015 10:19 pm

Thank you. The issue kept happening, and when I exported prores from Filmconvert to Final Cut Pro , it kept offering 1920 * 540, the problem was the field dominance which was set to upper odd, once I changed it to none it was fixed. Thanks.

Post Reply