Original Time and hour

suggest a way to improve Neat Image
riccardo.menichelli

Original Time and hour

Post by riccardo.menichelli »

Hello,
I'm a a newbie of neat image, now I'm using the demo version, and i really like it.
I've just a questio/suggestion:

The firtered image is called smthing_filetered.jpg and this is good feature but is it possible to maintan the original date and time of the file?

Thank you in advance,
Riccardo Menichelli
NITeam

Post by NITeam »

The NNNNN_filtered.jpg is a new file created by Neat Image. As any other software tool, Neat Image creates a new file using the operating system facilities that automatically assign the time and date of creation to the new file. We would have to fool the system to change this standard and reasonable behaviour. Would this be useful and why?

Thank you,
Vlad
riccardo.menichelli

I know that NNNNN_filtered.jpg is a new file, and I know also that the operating system automatically assigns time and date of creation to anew file. ( I'm newbie not stupid :wink: ), but they can be changed manually

Speaking seriously I do not know if a feature like this one would be useful for a professional user, but I will try to explain why it would be useful for me.

I make a lot of photo during different occasion and I obviously organize them using a folder tree (dividing foto by year , month and day).

Being each photo for me just a pleasant souvenir the original data and time is a very important information reseeing the photo after some years; on the contrary after some years it is totally unuseful to know data and time when I reduced noise.

Original date and Time are also useful in order to maintian the correct chronological order collecting foto maden by different cameras (having then different numeration).

I think that maintaing the original time and date, eventually optionally, it isn't so unreasonable: do not we make the same rotating JPEG the images (eg:...irfanview)? Why should noise cleaning be different?