Can't Get Neat Video to show up In Sony Vegas Pro 64 bit

resolve technical issues related to use of Neat Video
Post Reply
VidSound
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 11:49 pm

Can't Get Neat Video to show up In Sony Vegas Pro 64 bit

Post by VidSound » Wed Feb 04, 2015 4:15 am

I am having trouble getting Neat Video to show up in my Video FX.
Sony Vegas Pro 64 bit
I tried NeatSVSetup32.exe and NeatSVSetup64.exe
I'm using Windows 7 Professional 64 bit.
It shows up in "All Programs", but not in Vegas Pro 64 bit.
Has anyone else had this problem?
Anyone have a solution?

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Fri Feb 06, 2015 3:09 pm

Please make a screenshot of Vegas' About window and also of the Plug-In Chooser window showing all available effects/plug-ins. Please send the screenshots to support [at] neatvideo.com

Thank you,
Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

Grazie
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:26 am

Re: Can't Get Neat Video to show up In Sony Vegas Pro 64 bit

Post by Grazie » Wed May 06, 2015 9:19 pm

VidSound wrote:Has anyone else had this problem?
Anyone have a solution?
I've just purchased the UG to V4 and after install I don't see V4 only V3.6. I then un-installed V3.6 and attempted to install V4 and am now getting a major error. Been a NV user for many years and am excited to use the new features of V4.

Please help . . .

Grazie

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Wed May 06, 2015 9:26 pm

What does the error message say specifically?

Do you install the 32-bit plug-in or 64-bit plug-in?

Is your version of Vegas 32-bit or 64-bit one?

Thank you,
Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

Grazie
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:26 am

Post by Grazie » Wed May 06, 2015 9:54 pm

I installed 64bit NV version4.

I am running SVP 13 64bit.

Here's the error I got:-

http://www.dropbox.com/s/8dxh4ambnscymq ... r.JPG?dl=0

Regards

Grazie

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Wed May 06, 2015 10:21 pm

Lets continue using e-mail only. It makes no sense to do that in two places at the same time.
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

Grazie
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:26 am

Post by Grazie » Wed May 06, 2015 10:25 pm

NVTeam wrote:Lets continue using e-mail only. It makes no sense to do that in two places at the same time.
Agreed!

G

Desdinova
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 8:25 pm

Post by Desdinova » Sat Jul 04, 2015 8:57 pm

I'm also unable to get v4 to appear in my plugins. Did this ever get resolved?
I'm using Vegas Pro 13, Build 453.

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Sat Jul 04, 2015 9:09 pm

Yes, the problem was a false one - the user simply didn't recognize "Reduce Noise v4" as Neat Video v4 in the list of effects.

Do you see "Reduce Noise v4" there?

Thank you,
Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

Desdinova
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 8:25 pm

Post by Desdinova » Sat Jul 04, 2015 9:19 pm

A ha! Reduce 4 is right there, I didn't know about the name change. Thanks!

Post Reply