NeatPRSetup64_v3.4.exe

general questions about Neat Video
Post Reply
Egelie
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 10:02 pm

NeatPRSetup64_v3.4.exe

Post by Egelie » Mon Dec 26, 2016 12:35 pm

I did install tot day NeatPRSetup64_v3.4.exe on windows 10 64 bit
but it won't work.

Why. ?

could not see the icon at all. Also not the plgin .8bf

Frits Egelie

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Mon Dec 26, 2016 3:52 pm

Are you installing the plug-in for Premiere Pro? Which version of Premiere Pro do you use?

Thank you,
Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

Egelie
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 10:02 pm

Post by Egelie » Tue Dec 27, 2016 10:11 am

Vlad,
i have used the prgr always for Premiere Elements versions xxx.
Last version 14. But now there is version 15.
And it wil not work.

(how do i add a picture to this thread, then i have made a copy of the installation sequence and picturerised it.)

Frits Egelie

p.s. i have set the picture of the installation sequence on
http://www.screencast.com/users/Egelie/ ... 4b105a2d7c

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Tue Dec 27, 2016 10:23 am

The older v3 did not support Premiere Elements 15 yet. The latest v4 does support it now.

v3 may be able to work in PRE 15 but you need to manually add it there. To do that please specify the Plug-ins sub-folder of PRE15:
C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Premiere Elements 15\Plug-Ins\

in the "Additional tasks" step of Neat Video installer as a custom folder.

Thank you,
Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

Egelie
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 10:02 pm

Post by Egelie » Tue Dec 27, 2016 11:48 am

Vlad,

your suggestion worked. Very nice.

Thank you very much.

Frits Egelie

Post Reply