AE CS3 neat video problem

resolve technical issues related to use of Neat Video
Post Reply
onegun
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 1:10 am

AE CS3 neat video problem

Post by onegun » Tue Dec 30, 2008 1:34 am

i purchased neat video a few weeks ago..it worked fine at first but now when i try to use the plugin in AE it just locks the program up. ive tried restarting both the program and the computer and it just not working.

i read a recent post regarding a similar problem..but i dont have that program running as far as i know. any suggestions?

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Tue Dec 30, 2008 7:02 am

Please try to start/open Neat Video window with the Ctrl key pressed.

Thank you,
Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

onegun
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 1:10 am

Post by onegun » Tue Dec 30, 2008 10:02 pm

when i first go to apply the plugin (even w ctrl pressed) the computer just starts thinking and cpu spikes to about 70%

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Wed Dec 31, 2008 12:06 am

Then it is something different than what I thought.

Please try to remove NV from the project, save the project, restart AE and then add NV again.

Also, if you can reproduce this using a small test project please send such a project to NV support e-mail. We will try to directly reproduce the effect.

Thank you,
Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

Post Reply