Error when using V3.0 with Vegas Pro 10

questions about practical use of Neat Video, examples of use
Post Reply
tdsilk
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 1:44 pm

Error when using V3.0 with Vegas Pro 10

Post by tdsilk » Thu Oct 20, 2011 3:05 pm

Hello,

When redering HD video in Vegas 10d pro 32bit using the newly installed NV 3.0 the video stops with a memory error. What's strange is that I unistalled 3.0 and reinstalled 2.6 and the render completed successfully.
Any ideas why 3.0 didn't work?

Thanks,
Troy

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Fri Oct 21, 2011 7:36 am

What does the error say specifically?

v3.0 can use more memory for GPU accelerated functionality. Please try to disable it in NV Preferences.

Also, please consider switching to the 64-bit version of Vegas and NV. That usually helps with most memory issues because 64-bit applications can use much larger memory resources.

Thank you,
Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

rudo_fr
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 9:50 am

Post by rudo_fr » Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:05 am

Have same memory probleme under PPRO CS5.5 with my notebook (Clevo+Nvidia GTX480) solution is to diseable Nvidia GPU...
Hope this memory problem will be resolve in futur update.

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:16 am

How can you be sure it is the same error? The original poster did not provide the complete details, so there is no way to know for sure.

Please report the problem in more details by e-mail to support [at] neatvideo.com. We will try to help.

Thank you,
Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

Post Reply