avisynth outputting 1 frame behind original source

resolve technical issues related to use of Neat Video
Post Reply
lansing
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 6:52 am

avisynth outputting 1 frame behind original source

Post by lansing » Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:30 pm

I'm using the demo version, and pass the neat video setting as a virtualdub plugin in avs. The total frame number are the same for the source and outputted file, but the avs one is 1 frame behind the source. I tried changing the temporal radius, but still the same problem.

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:23 am

It is probably going to be difficult to test due to limitations of the Demo (it may not be able to read that radius from the script), but anyway, please try to change the "preroll" setting in AVISynth. The preroll is supposed to help AVISynth compensate the lag.

Hope this helps,
Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

lansing
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 6:52 am

Post by lansing » Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:52 am

i read the user manual and matched the preroll number to the temporal radius number like this:

Code: Select all

LoadVirtualDubPlugin("VirtualDub-1.10.1\plugins\NeatVideo.vdf", "NeatVideo", 5) 
NeatVideo("nvp.dnp", "pref.nfp", "1.0", "5", "1", "0")
I've tried 1,2,5, but all came out 1 frame behind.

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Tue Apr 24, 2012 8:29 am

If preroll parameter doesn't help then I guess it must be a bug in AVISynth.
Does it all work correctly if you use Neat Video in VirtualDub instead?

Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

lansing
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 6:52 am

Post by lansing » Tue Apr 24, 2012 1:33 pm

yes, if i ran it in virtualdub alone, it works fine.

The problem occurs when i ran it with avs, or ran that script with virtualdub

NVTeam
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam » Tue Apr 24, 2012 2:46 pm

I guess the script in VirtualDub is still using AVISynth and if the bug is in it then the problem shows up anyway. The question is why the preroll doesn't work correctly in AVISynth.

You may want to use VirtualDub alone then. Or perhaps try something like this.

Hope this helps,
Vlad
Image Image Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos

lansing
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 6:52 am

Post by lansing » Thu Apr 26, 2012 6:43 pm

thanks the help, i cutted out the first frame and add a frame at the end to align them

Code: Select all

trim(1,0)
Loop(2, Framecount-1)

Post Reply